Day summary 17.07.2013

Thursday, 18 July 2013 13:58 / Marcin

Starts to the 7th task began at 11:00, the first was club class which players had the assigned area task with two areasat the turning points of ​​Polkowice and Kaszczor, the first gliders from these class began finishing after 15:00.The winner was Orskov Rasmus (DEN) with distance 302km at a speed of 100km / h with task time 3:01h, followed by Tim Kuijpers (NED) and Gerrit Feige (GER). In the overall leads Roman Mráček (CZE), followed by Łukasz Błaszczyk (POL) and Gerrit Feige (GER).
The next was standard
class, also with the assigned area task with three areas. Won Sebastian Kawa (POL), with 127km/h covered a distance of 387.2km in time 3:02 h In second place Michael Rass (AUT), and the third Łukasz Wójcik (POL). Overall classification is still the same: 1 Sebastian Kawa, 2 Lukasz Wojcik, 3 Pawel Wojciechowski (POL).
20m class won Wolfgang Janowitsch and Andreas Lutz (AUT) with distance 381.5km at time 3:03 h with speed 124.5km / h Behind them were Jeremie Badaroux and Marc Seretti (FRA) then Pierre and Arnaud de Broqueville (BEL).
The overall result: 1.
Wolfgang Janowitsch and Andreas Lutz (AUT) 2. Janusz Centka, Łukasz Grabowski and 3. Adam Czeladzki, Krzysztof Trzewik (POL).

Leave a comment

Język / Language  
17th FAI European Gliding Championships Champions
Press office